Woolf Fisher Research Centre celebrates 21 years

Left to right: Dr Aaron Wilson, Dr Rebecca Jesson, Cynthia Orr, Associate Professor Mei Kuin Lai, Naomi Rosedale, Dr Rachel Williamson-Dean, Professor Stuart McNaughton.

The Woolf Fisher Research Centre team hosted a small gathering on Tuesday 11 June to celebrate 21 years of the centre, together with the Woolf Fisher Trust trustees and other key supporters.

“We are very fortunate to have made a huge number of connections with many wonderful people who have had an association with the Woolf Fisher Research Centre during the past 21 years,” director of the centre Professor Stuart McNaughton said.

Also on this special occasion, the centre was gifted a new Māori name, Te Pūtahi Whakatairanga Hapori Ako Angitu (The Centre for the Promotion of Successful Learning Communities), which reflects the many partnerships the Woolf Fisher Research Centre has formed over the years.

Visit the Woolf Fisher Research Centre website.

Skip to toolbar